Writing About Worry

Michele Sharpe
1 min readApr 9, 2020

I’m not prone to anxiety. Maybe it was all that LSD I took in middle school. I’ve heard it’s helpful for similar issues.

But I do worry about the young people in my family. I love them so much, and so many of them face obstacles that seem insurmountable.

Here are two poems about those worries that were originally published in the Winter/Spring 2020 edition of Wordpeace.

For audio versions of the two poems, click below.

[audio src=”https://micheleleavitt.files.wordpress.com/2020/04/release-date-and-pantoum-for-this-girl-audio.mp3"][/audio]

WORDPEACE

a literary journal to promote peace and justice

Michele Sharpe

--

--

Michele Sharpe

Words in NYT, WaPo, Oprah Mag, Poets&Writers, et als. Adoptee/high school dropout/hep C survivor/former trial attorney. @MicheleJSharpe & MicheleSharpe.com